BudGab Help Center

What is BudGab?

Budgab is a social networking app for the curious, open-minded and everything CBD

Managing your account

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left to view your account settings.

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left, select "Privacy And Security" and hit Account Privacy. Your current privacy setting will be displayed giving you the option to switch to private.

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left, select "Notifications". You can toggle off or on specific notifications.

If your account is public anyone can like and/or comment on your posts. If you want to prevent specific people from liking and/or commenting, you can block them.

If your account is private only people you have approved as followers will be able to like and/or comment on your posts.

  1. Tap profile icon in the bottom center to get to your profile. Tap Followers at the top left of your profile picture.
  2. Tap Remove to the right of the follower you'd like to remove, then tap “Remove” to confirm.

Once you remove a follower, they are not notified you have removed them.

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left and select "Delete Account" at the bottom center.

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left, select "Privacy And Security" and hit Account privacy. Select Download Data and follow the instructions.

Tap on the person profile at the bottom center, hit gear icon top left, select "Log Out" at the bottom center.

Login Help

If you can't remember your password, you can reset it using the email address you’ve used to set up your account.

  1. On the login screen, tap Forgot password.
  2. Enter your Username or Email.
  3. Enter your information and follow the on-screen instructions.

If you're not receiving the password reset email, it is possible the email is going to your email's spam filter.

It may also be possible that you mistyped your email when you first signed up for BudGab.

If you mistyped your email address when signing up for your account, we're not able to give you access to this account.

If your BudGab account was disabled, you will see a message telling you when you try to log in. Accounts that don't follow our Terms of Use may be disabled without warning. Please review the Terms of Use carefully along with the posts on all accounts you've created. Keep in mind, we may permanently remove an account that repeatedly violates the Terms of Use.

If you think your account was disabled by mistake, you may be able to appeal the decision by opening the app, entering your username and password and following the on-screen instructions or using the reporting a problem form.

If you don’t see a disabled message, you may be experiencing a login issue. If your account was deleted by you or someone with your password, there's no way to restore it. You'll need to create a new account using the same email address you used before, but you may not be able to get the same username.

Privacy and Security Help

No! However, if your profile is set to public or your post is public, anyone on BudGab can see your profile and photos.

Tap on the person's profile photo or username, hit the "..." top right, and then select "Report".

Tap on the person's profile photo or username, hit the "..." top right, and then select "Block".

When you block someone, that person won't be able to find your profile, view your posts or story on BudGab. People are not notified when you block them.

If you no longer want to block someone, you can unblock them. NOTE: Unblocking someone won't restore their previous likes and comments.

BudGab for Business

When you sign up to BudGab, you will have the option to create a business account - either as a brand or vendor.

With a business account, in addition to the other available features, you are able to list your business and have it appear on the “Nearby” feature.

Contact Support